Vintage Big Burger Grill Toy


Grill a hamburger with a light bulb? Kids were able to do this with the Big Burger Grill by Kenner in the 1960’s. I suppose this was the boy’s version of the Easy Bake Oven (although there is a girl pictured on the box as well). Looks like it came with the necessities all packaged up, like the bun, onions, ketchup, mustard, etc…

Want it? Looks like there is one for sale at Time Warp Toys.

[Images: Time Warp Toys]

6 Responses to Vintage Big Burger Grill Toy

  1. That is pretty cool! I think we need more grills for boys! lol -This is too cute. Thanks for sharing!

  2. AlienAnessa says:

    Does make a person wonder how well the burger would turn out, grilled via incandescent bulb. Thanks for posting that site where you found this for sale!!

  3. Omega User says:

    I bet the burgers from this machine would still taste better than McDonalds! Nice post, i would like to see a bigger picture to see all the details however. Any idea of how much this thing cost back in the day?

  4. Voice-of-Reason says:

    I had one of these. It made great burgers, pancakes, etc… The condiments were pretty gross though. Instant syrup? I have wonderful memories of taking my dad’s “order” and then cooking it up for him.

  5. JB says:

    I remember making burgers and bacon on one when I was a kid. It got hot, REALLY HOT. It cooked great and the fat would run off into a drip pan.

  6. Janet says:

    I had one of these!! I loved it. And I am a girl … never had an Easy Bake Oven.

Leave a Reply

